Pitroipa Cleared to Play Against Nigeria as Referee Admits Error
The Burkinabe striker, Jonathan Pitroipa, who had been carded out of the African Cup of Nations Final between Nigeria and Birkina Faso on Sunday the 10th of February has been reinstated as the referee who officiated the Ghana-Burkina Faso match has admitted that he made an error. Jonathan Pitroipa will now feature at that match.Announcing the decision today, the Confederation of African Football boss said "Everyone realized that this referee did not officiate well," Hayatou announced here on Friday.
"They've told me the referee has sent a letter saying he got it wrong.
"From this moment, the CAF executive committee will pass on the matter to the disciplinary commission, who will announce their decision today (Friday).
"The referee admitted his error in his report given to the (CAF) secretary general (Hicham El Amrani) – he recognised that he had got it wrong."
All is now set for a titanic final on Sunday.